University Unions Board of Directors

2016 - 2017 Members of the Board

  • Mr. Jackson Clifford, Chair
  • Ms. Diana Padilla, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Kevin Helgren, Student Body President
  • Mr. Paul Mannie, Campus E+E President
  • Mr. Rahim Karim
  • Ms. Helen Yang
  • Dr. John Doggett
  • Dr. Diane Ginsburg
  • Dr. Brian Roberts
  • Mr. Mulugeta Ferede
  • Dr. Celena Mondie-Milner

2016 - 2017 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held in the Texas Union Board of Directors' Room (UNB 4.118), 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.

  • Friday, September 23, 2016
  • Friday, October 21, 2016
  • Friday, November 18, 2016, Student Activity Center, Executive Conference Room, SAC 3.114
  • Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Friday, February 24, 2017
  • Friday, March 31, 2017
  • Friday, April 28, 2017

Minutes from recent Board Meetings

Composition of the University Unions Board

The University Unions Board of Directors is composed of:

  • Three faculty members appointed by the UT President;
  • Student Government president;
  • Two students elected at large for one-year terms;
  • Two students appointed by the SG president to serve two-year overlapping terms; and
  • Campus Events + Entertainment president, who is elected at large for a one-year term.

Non-voting members are the designee of the Vice President for Student Affairs and the University Unions Executive Director.

Duties of the University Unions Board Members

  • Recommend rules, regulations, and procedures regarding the operation and use of the Unions' facilities;
  • Approve the E+E budget, appointments of E+E officers, all changes in the E+E by-laws and the addition or deletion of any E+E committee;
  • Advise the President, through the Vice President, on the selection of the University Unions Executive Director;
  • Be involved in the future development of the University Unions.

Actions of the Board are subject to the approval of the UT President and the Board of Regents of the UT System.